Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

Notification

Whereas for peaceful completion of renovation worktaken up by the Eastern Railway Authority of Ballyghat-Ballyhalt Road under Bridge (RUB) and Bally Bridge (Dakshineshwar-Ballyghat flank)will be started from 00:00 hrs. of 23.01.2025 to 04:00 hrs of 27.01.2025, it is informed by Transport Department of West Bengal vide Notification No. 254-WT/TPT-18014/8/2022 dtd. Kolkata the 20th January, 2025 andit is necessary in the interest of Public safety and also to prevent danger, obstruction, inconvenience to Public in general during the work, to impose traffic restrictions for regulating the movement of vehicles at different parts of Howrah Commissionerate during the period.l, Praveen Kumar Tripathi,IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah, in exercise of power conferred upon me u/s 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide Notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department, Govt. of West Bengal, the following order, on the following stretch of road and time as mentioned hereunder,

Restriction Date and Time:

From 00:00 hrs of 23.01.2025 to 04:00 hrs of 27.01.2025

- 1. Closure of Ballyghat-Ballyhalt Road under Bridge (RUB) for 100 hours from 00:00 hrs of January 23, 2025 to 04:00 hrs of January 27, 2025; for all vehicles.
- 2. Closure of Bally Bridge (Dakshineshwar-Ballyghat flank) for 100 hours from 00:00 hrs of January 23, 2025 to 04:00 hrs of January 27, 2025; for all vehicles.
- 3. No Howrah bound buses or four wheelers will be allowed to ply through Bally Bridge (Dakshineswar- Bally flank)from Dakshineswar towards Bally Halt.
- 4. All buses and four wheelers coming from Dakshineswar towards Bally Halt will be diverted through NiveditaSetu.
- 5. All buses coming from NibeditaSetu intending to go towards Bally Halt will be diverted towards Bally Halt from Joypur Bridge underpass (NH -16)
- 6. All four wheelers including private vehicles coming from '0' point towards Bally Halt (except G.T. Road bound) will be diverted towards NiveditaSetu.
- All two wheelers and three wheelers coming from Dakshineswar towards Bally will be allowed to ply through Dakshineswar- Bally flank of Bally Bridge only between 08:00 hrs to 20:00 hrs.
- 8. No goods vehicles will be allowed to ply through Toll free road between 06:00 hrs to 22:00 hrs.
- 9. No goods vehicles will be allowed to ply through G.T. Road (both from Uttarpara/Bally Khal Island and Jaiswal Hospital crossing on G.T Road) between 06:00 hrs to 22:00 hrs.

Vehicles may also be diverted from any of the roads by the Traffic Police on duty as and when considered necessary.

THE ABOVE REGULATION SHALL BE ENFORCED IN ADDITION TO THE NORMAL RESTRICTIONS ON THOSE DAYS, WHICH ARE NOT REPUGNANT TO THE ABOVE.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS) Commissioner of Police, Howrah Memo No:107(48)/CP Date:20.01.2025

Copy to:

- 1. Joint CP, HPC
- 2. All DCPs, HPC.
- 3. All ADCP, HPC
- 4. All ACPs, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 7. OCs of CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- 8. All 2nd officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell
 - ---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No:107/48(21)/CP Date: 20.01.2025

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 9) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
 - ----- for favour of kind information.
- 10) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 11) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 20) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 21) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation.

----- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah.